Nomination Form & Instructions

Philanthropist of the Year Award Nominations - Due January 25, 2019

Please help us find worthy award recipients!

The Stanwood-Camano Area Foundation (SCAF) will present three philanthropy awards to outstanding individuals and businesses at the Philanthropist of the Year Awards Breakfast on February 22, 2019. Please take a few minutes to think about who you can nominate! We are accepting nominations for the following three awards until January 25, 2019. 

Floyd & Delores Jones Spirit of Philanthropy Award

This award honors an individual, couple, or family who exhibit a deep commitment and heartfelt dedication to philanthropy.  Nominees should have a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support and/or direct involvement, demonstrate outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity and involvement encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles in our community.

Pay-It-Forward Award

This award honors an individual who must be a resident of the Stanwood-Camano area and who has a proven history of giving generously of his or her time directly to people in need, to activities that benefit our community, or to local nonprofit organizations.  In short, this award honors an outstanding volunteer. The volunteer work must have occurred in the Stanwood-Camano area.

Heritage Bank Business Making a Difference Award

This award honors a for-profit business in the Stanwood-Camano area that has a proven track record of making a positive difference in our community. The business that receives this award must be based in Island or Snohomish County with branches in the Stanwood-Camano area.

Thank you for helping us find the most deserving award recipients.

Download nomination form here.

All completed nomination forms and supporting materials should be emailed or mailed to Bev Pronishan, or P.O. Box 1209, Stanwood, WA 98292.  If you have any questions, please call me at (360) 474-7086.  Previous award winners are not eligible; for a list of previous winners, please check the SCAF website.  

For a complete list of past award recipients, click here.